Member Login

Welcome back, friend. Login to get started


Not member yet / Forgot password

Member Register

Ready to get best offers? Let's get started!


Password Recovery

Fortgot your password? Don't worry we can deal with it

Truly Refection of Lana Art, Culture and Lifestyle.

Image Alternative text

About Chiang Mai

Chiang Mai was co founded by three kings – Phraya Mangrai, Por Khun Ramkhamhaeng (of Sukhothai) and Por Khun Ngam Muang (of Phayao). Chiang Mai was ruled by the Mangrai Dynasty for around 200 years (between 1296 – 1558). Then in 1558 Chiang Mai lost its fight to Burma and was ruled for over 200 years until Phraya Kawila and Phraya Ja Baan, with help from Thai Kings, led the fight against Burma and won the land back. Chiang Mai then became a colony of Siam and Phraya Kawila was crowned by HM King Buddha Yodfa Chulaloke Rama I as the king of Chiang Mai. In the era of HM King Chulalongkorn Rama V, Chiang Mai was reformed as municipality shire called Payap. Then in 1933 King Chulalongkorn Rama V developed the provincial system in Thailand so Chiang Mai became a province in Thailand until then. Chiang Mai is 310 metre (1,027 ft) higher from sea level. It covers 20,107 (12,566,910 rai) of land and is the second largest city in Thailand. The widest part is 136 km. (85 miles) and the longest part is 320 km. (200 miles). Chiang Mai is home to 1.66 million people and divided into 25 districts..

Read More